The Rocker Covers



The Rocker Covers

The Rocker Covers came together in 2010 when Kris Passmore and Scott Milsom decided to play around with authentic sounding rockabilly versions of modern contemporary pop songs.

Passmore and Milsom soon found their third member in drummer Ian Bostic, who they had previously worked with in another band and, taking their name from the very idea they started with, The Rocker Covers were born.

The guys started working on dismantling and re-arranging some of the biggest chart-toppers and pop classics they could think of, stripping them down and hot-rodding them just as back yard mechanics did to '32 Fords in the 1950's.

They hit the road, bringing their revved up revue to stages all over the UK, mainland Europe and even as far as South America, playing all places that would give them an audience. Anywhere from small pubs/clubs through to car shows, tattoo conventions and big major festivals, each time leaving their mark and having the crowds dancing, singing along and always wanting more.

Their debut long player, "Revved Up", consisted of rocking up tempo versions of hits from the likes of Lady GaGa, Green Day, The Beastie Boys and Kings Of Leon just to name a few and was met with such a response that it sold out within just a few months, leading it to be re-pressed multiple times. After the release of "Revved Up", the boys were asked to lend a song to Japanese label Rude Runner Records for a limited edition 7" so they chose and recorded the Housemartins classic "Happy Hour" as a nod to what could be expected from album number two.

Everything seemed to be going so well for them when the news came in that Ian was leaving the band to go to America to pursue other musical offerings. This didn't hold Kris and Scott back too long however as his replacement was easily located and the new line-up with new addition Bob Kilminster started hitting the road.

More shows and festivals, more new fans and more good times (including being followed around on tour by a BBC film crew) saw them through to the end of 2012.

2013 has so far been spent putting together and recording the follow up to the "Revved Up" album and it, along with the Rocker Covers themselves, is ready to be unleashed into the world so strap yourself in, rev up and get ready to take a ride with The Rocker Covers!


The Rocker Covers - New Old Stock

New Old Stock

  1. 99 Red Balloons
  2. Let Me Entertain You
  3. Back of My Hand
  4. Dreaming of You
  5. Echo Beach
  6. Last Nite
  7. Forget You
  8. Livin' La Vida Loca
  9. Happy Hour
  10. You're Beautiful
  11. Pressure Drop
  12. Livin' on a Prayer
  13. Take on Me


The Rocker Covers - Revved Up

Revved Up

  1. Bad Case of Loving You
  2. (You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party)
  3. Baby I Love Your Way
  4. Are You Gonna Be My Girl
  5. Roxanne
  6. American Idiot
  7. Poker Face
  8. Sweat (A La La La La Long)
  9. Shake It
  10. Rocks
  11. Sex On Fire
  12. Stand By Me
  13. 5 Colours In Her Hair
  14. Don't Stop Believin'



For bookings or more information please contact us at